Country Meets City

This very cool blog had me at quilts. As such, I guess I will be traveling up to NYC’s Park Avenue Armory, a three-year-old industrial art space specializing in large and unconventional exhibits (think 9,000 sq. ft. paintings and such). In conjunction with the American Folk Art Museum (another NYC gem, a museum for all things folksy, self-taught, and resourcefully inspired), the Armory will showcase an expanse of red and white quilts that cover (in a floor-to-ceiling style) some 300 years of quilt creation. And since I think quilts are just the cutest, darndest things, I’m really wanting to go.

See what I mean? Talk about cool. Yeah, I said it. Cool.

Leave a Reply

