Merry Happy Holidays!

Before we set out over the river and through the woods, I wanted to wish the blog a Merry Christmas. We’ve been baking cookies, watching holiday classics, and enjoying a little tree in our living room (first things first–we don’t have a dresser but you better believe we have a  tree). I might be flattering myself but I crafted a custom tree garland, and while I’m not sure how great it looks, I think it gives our tree a personal touch.

Tomorrow we’ll do Williamsburg, after that, Christmas Eve with MomMom and Harold, then back for Christmas dinner in Bethesda. Our Christmas meal will benefit greatly if I could master the roux required for my bechamel   sauce, but that’s a work in progress. I’ve tried four times and failed: my prospects do not look so good! Actually, Colby’s headed to the store right now to pick up some sauce ready-made. After four attempts, you’ve got to try and keep it simple!

Colby was pretty proud of this one. He gave it tighty whities and called it a masterpiece.

We made some killer cookies and experienced quite the sugar rush.

We’ll write more on Williamsburg in the next few days, but to all our family, Merry Christmas. We love you.

Leave a comment